A Sad Fate

5 May

I am sad to report that the Piotrowski house in Florissant has been in foreclosure, and recently sold back to the bank.  As a REO (“real estate owned” property by the lender), it has been put back on the market with a different broker for not much more than the balance owed.

Leave a Comment if you’d like more information…

For ALL Light in the Dark Paranormal postings
(most recent at top), visit our home blog:
http://www.lightinthedarkparanormal.wordpress.com
 Visit our website:  http://www.lightinthedarkparanormal.com

 All posts on this blog are written and owned by Paul Hill, Copyright 2010-2013
All Rights Reserved

12 Responses to “A Sad Fate”

  1. Rory Keeton. July 1, 2013 at 9:53 am #

    Who is it listed with? I might want to buy it, So we can all find out what is going on in the house. Saw the investigation With Ghost Adventurers the other night. Very interesting, Yes Please let me know Heather. Thanks.

    Like

    • Paul Hill July 1, 2013 at 11:30 am #

      The house is currently “under contract,” which means it has an accepted offer subject to closing in the near future. If it fails to close, it would be back on the market again. As the former listing broker for this house, I will keep track of it and let you know. If it becomes available for sale again, I can work with you to write an offer…
      PAUL HILL, Broker

      Like

      • Heather K. July 1, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

        Awesome!!! I hope the current deal falls through. It would be so interesting to see someone buy it who is determined to do some deep investigation!

        Like

    • Ramona August 9, 2014 at 8:08 pm #

      I would love to know if the well was drained also 🙂

      Like

      • Paul Hill August 10, 2014 at 10:40 pm #

        Ramona, since I was not a party to the recent sale, I don’t know if the existence of a well was an issue or not. I do know the problem with the water supply when I listed it was in regards to the community water, i.e., the piped in water, not a well. This water supply was somehow leaking very large amounts of water, and no one could figure out why. An old well may indeed have been on the property, as if it belonged to a goat rancher back in the 1800’s (which is what our research has shown us), dug wells were how folks got their water. Whether this old well still exists or has anything to do with the paranormal activity is anybody’s guess. I can tell you this: just down the road, and literally down the hill to town, there’s a coffeehouse/restaurant that has long had a haunted reputation. It has an old flowing well under its basement.

        Like

  2. Heather K. June 19, 2013 at 12:38 pm #

    Do you know if the well was ever drained, or if any further digging/excavation took place in the basement?

    Like

    • Paul Hill June 20, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      Heather,

      No, I don’t know. But if you want me to, it would give me an excuse to contact the broker and find out. Yes?

      Like

      • Heather K. June 20, 2013 at 11:54 am #

        Ha ha! Awesome! I say go for it! It would be interesting to learn if anything was ever discovered.

        Like

        • Paul Hill June 20, 2013 at 2:36 pm #

          I’ll do just that as soon as I can. Keep in mind the listing agent (who now works for the bank) is apparently a “non-believer,” so I may have a hard time getting answers. But as a fellow broker, I’ll keep as non-paranormal as I can short of “anything unusual going on there?”

          Like

          • Heather K. June 20, 2013 at 2:43 pm #

            Excellent! Thank you! I look forward to hearing what you find out. 🙂

            Like

          • Paul Hill June 20, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

            Heather, I just looked up the property on the local MLS, and found that it is now “under contract” after the price dropped from an initial $69,000 to $49,000. The broker’s not going to give me much info under these circumstances.
            My intention is to follow-up with whoever the new owner is after it closes sometime in the indefinite future. The buyer is either buying it to live in or rent it out, and probably has no knowledge of its past. In CO, a broker does not have to disclose the haunting of a property. Keep following this blog, as I’ll post what I find out when I do…

            Like

          • Heather K. June 20, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

            Wow, interesting!! Well thank you for following up….I guess we’ll just have to be patient! 🙂

            Like

Leave a Reply

The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

buffalohair.wordpress.com/

From An Indigenous Perspective

ellisnelson

children's author

Randsburg, CA

The Mojave Desert's Liveliest Ghost Town

Just Turn Left

Meandering Across China & East Asia

Visionary Fiction Alliance

Portal to Visionary Fiction—Transforming Human Consciousness

Paranormal Picker

Paranormal Correlation & Validation

Sheila Renee Parker

Author. Paranormal. Romance. Fantasy. Follow Sheila on Twitter! @sheilarparker

Renae Rude - The Paranormalist

Finessing bipolarity. Writing horror. Chasing ghosts.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

